Searching for the name of the mysterious spiritual brotherhood

…….John Foster……..12-23-15

Searching for the name of the mysterious spiritual brotherhood my friend and I met in Western Wyoming….June 1957

Including a wonderful contribution about history from Brad and Sherry Steiger!

9, Sheradon cabin, craft outside windowsIn June of 1957 a friend and I were working for the United States Forest Service as Fire Guards in an outlying cabin that was located along the upper Wind River.

One evening we experienced the beginning of a very lengthy so-called UFO encounter that lasted until about 9 AM the next morning. The experience occurred inside our cabin, but most of it occurred outside among the trees and sagebrush. There were intermittent episodes where we saw, heard and experienced many unusual things that could be called spiritual, but most of it was fully experienced in what we call the physical time/space continuum. One could say it was a miniature Homer’s Odyssey. It is described in detail in Chapter 9 of the book Eminent Discovery.   

9, Sheradon cabin, inventors with inventions, brotherhoodDuring one of the episodes we met what we were told were historical inventors who were a part of an ancient brotherhood. We were told this by an old bearded man who had historical symbols on is rob and there were ancient symbols on a ti pi that was near him. He gave us the name of the brotherhood, but I don’t clearly recall the name. At the time when I wrote my first book, Eminent Discovery, I thought that “Rosicrucians” might fit best.

(What might be interesting here is that the old man in the rob also wore a cone-shaped hat that had historical symbols on it. And the middle aged man, who was standing next to us explaining what was happening, told us something about the hat that I don’t completely recall. I have faint recollections that it had something to do with the old man’s stature in the brotherhood…i.e. he seemed to be a leader in a position of authority…authority not only over the inventors and brotherhood but also my friend and I, and this bothered me at the time. I also have vague memories indicating that I’ve seen a similar hat with symbols on it during at least one ceremony involving a modern brotherhood that was of our local human culture, a ceremony that occurred about two or three decades ago. For some reason, the hat bothered me enough when writing the book Eminent discovery that I didn’t include it in the drawing above. The drawing represents what my friend and I saw at the time, during that 1957 Summertime encounter.)

However, I believe there were some “a”s in the name of the brotherhood the old man gave us, and one of the names he gave us began with a “Q.” So, recently I thought that “Quetzalcoatl” rings more true than other names I have researched, in respect to my memory of the spelling, i.e.

Knowing that Brad and Sherry Steiger are some of our best researchers into the great unknown, I wrote to them and asked them if they knew if Quetzalcoatl might be related to an ancient brotherhood. They wrote back giving me the following information, which they had researched. The information seems to fit my encounters with some suggested alarming implications.

******

The information From Brad and Sherry Steiger:

“THE SERPENT PEOPLE
In many ways, Semjaza is synonymous with the Serpent who tempts Eve
and Adam with the fruit from the Tree of Knowledge.
Nearly every known Earth  culture has its legends of wise Serpent People who ruled the planet in prehistoric times and assisted humankind in rising in status from hairless ape to the lords of the planet. Many of these Serpent Kings were said to come from the sky to promulgate the beneficent and civilizing rule of the Sons of the Sun, or the Sons of Heaven, upon Earth.
Quetzacoatl, the “feathered serpent,” the culture-bearer of the Aztecs, was said to have descended from heaven in a silver egg.
Ciuacoatl, the Great Mother of the Gods for the ancient people of Mexico, was represented as a serpent woman. Among many African tribes, it is Aido Hwendo, the Rainbow Serpent, that supports the earth.
The Babylonian priest-historian Berossus chronicled the legend of Oannes, an entity described as a serpent-like half-man, half-fish, who surfaced from the Persian Gulf to instruct the early inhabitants of Mesopotamia in the arts of civilization. Before the advent of the serpent master Oannes, Berossus stated, the Sumerians were savages, living like the beasts, with no order or rule.
Like so many accounts of the Serpent People, Oannes appeared to be some kind of amphibious Master Teacher endowed with superior intelligence, but possessed of an appearance that was frightening to behold. Oannes had the body of a fishlike serpent with humanlike feet and a head that combined the features of fish and human. Berossus explained that the creature walked about on land during the day, counseling and teaching the Sumerians, but returned to the ocean each evening.

The amphibious master gave the once primitive Sumerians insight into letters and sciences and every kind of art. He taught them to construct houses, to found temples, to compile laws, and explained to them the principles of geometrical knowledge. He made them distinguish the seeds of the earth and showed them how to harvest fruits. In short, Oannes instructed them in everything which could tend to soften the manners and humanize humankind.

Because of the respect for the great serpent masters of prehistoric times, the serpent was regarded as both a symbol of immortality and of death in ancient Egypt, and the pharoah wore a snake emblem on his headdress as a mark of royalty and divinity. Apollo, the Greek god of healing and medicine, was originally invoked and worshipped as a serpent.

Aesculapius, another deity associated with medicine, often materialized as a serpent, and his crest of the double snakes remains today as a symbol of the medical profession. In the Hebrew account of the Fall from Paradise, the serpent was the king of beasts, walking on two legs, who became jealous when he saw how the angels honored Adam.
For his part in the seduction of Eve, the serpent is punished by having his limbs removed and being forced to crawl on his belly.
In the Muslim tradition, it is Archangel Michael who chops off the serpent’s limbs with the sword of God.
In many Native American legends, the great hero Manabozho must battle many serpent people to free his people from bondage. According to many tribal traditions, in the beginning of time, humans and snakes could converse freely. It was believed that Shamans and others who were powerfully attuned to the spirit level could still communicate with the serpent and learn the secrets of the future and powerful healing medicines.
Serpent People remain popular as shape-shifting entities in the local folklore of many areas around the world.
Some cultures believe that an underground race of reptilian beings secretly control all the major events of life on this planet.
Certain UFO investigators have theorized the Serpent People of prehistoric times are the same beings who today visit the Earth in spaceships as Overlords surveying the evolution of humankind.”

******

9, Sheradon cabin, old man and promenade of craftWhile much of this might not be directly related to my strange encounters, it is interesting to note that my friend and I were introduced to a another brotherhood that same night who might have been called “The Great White Brotherhood.” (Yet, I am not certain of this name either.) When that brotherhood presented itself, it was obvious their form was what I call lizard-like…which could be construed as “serpent.” Another old man went on to explain that that brotherhood was at least partly responsible for the development of the United States and particularly the design and construction of many famous buildings, etc. We were told it was related to the Masonic Brotherhood and were encouraged to join the brotherhood.

01 tall lizard croppedIt is interesting further that the tall lizard-like beings normally piloted the crafts when we rode in the crafts. They were the most kind and accommodating of all of the strange entities we encountered, including the human men. The small alligator beings, I was told, were in charge of my life-long conditioning, education and development. They were small, but very similar to a Crocodile God of the Ancient Egyptian small lizard_alligator, side, croppedculture. During one encounter, a very old lizard-like alligator-like being told us that “they” had been very active during the Ancient Egyptian Culture. The middle aged men and old men functioned more like guides, explaining what was taking place. They also gave us information about ancient and recent history, and many other things…similar to the angels of The Bible. And there were many other references to “the gods” of antiquity during the entire 46+ years of my encounters.

The name Quetzalcoatl is particularly significant to my encounters (as are some of the other “gods” mentioned in Brad and Sherry’s information above). Quetzalcoatl is significant in respect to what I call “the project,” a project I was shown in great detail during my future time travels with “the familiar strangers” who I astonishingly met after my flood of recollections in 1987. At that time, I discovered “the project” I saw during my encounters had already begun.

It was obvious from the details related during the time travels that the project was to be developed in order to take care of orphans and others who would come into our area of Middle America from south of the border. It was indicated and I was told by one of the familiar strangers that “the project” was aimed at saving a remnant of the ancient Mayan culture…which would indicate that the efforts of Quetzalcoatl possibly remain with us to this day. However he obviously, like other gods of history, remains unseen…i.e. he and they exist beyond the veil of the visible…except possibly at times!

(I will address some more of this, including Quetzalcoatl and the other gods, in later articles.)

About jafos

I am a 75 year old retired research and development electro/mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields...home builder, general contractor, artist, lecturer, author. Up until 1986, at age 48, I could recall some strange things that had occurred from my very early childhood...but I really couldn't understand them. Then in late 1986 through early 1987, in a very short time, I recalled, in extreme detail, an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters that had occurred throughout my life. Needless to say, I became almost totally devastated; my entire life was turned up-side down. A few witnesses have since recalled some of what I recalled, enough to convince me I am not psychotic or imaginative. In other words, believe it or not these unbelievable things actually happened. I have spent the last 26 years researching, writing and trying to understand. As a result of my intense efforts, I can now offer you these three books that I have created to help you and humankind try to understand some of the hidden mysteries of life and UFOs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

