A letter to Lincoln Journal Star Newspaper

…………John Foster……………2-26-16

To: The Lincoln JournalStar
Editor
Publisher

From: John Foster
2-26-16

Subject: authentic UFO encounters, many that have occurred here in Lincoln
…encounters that critically affect our sciences, religions and history

To whom it may concern,     

Hello,

My name is John Foster. I live at ………….. St here in Lincoln. I am 78 years old. I am a retired research and development electo-mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields. I’ve also been a home builder and general contractor here in Lincoln. And I’ve had experience in other endeavors…some that should amaze you and others.

I have not promoted what I am about to tell you, especially here in Lincoln, because it has caused conflicts with loved ones and others in the past. However, I don’t have many years left and would like to complete writing about my story before I die. I already have written three books and I’m working on my last book.

I was born in Lincoln and lived here in Bethany most of my life. I graduated from Northeast High School in 1955 and attended The University Of Nebraska. I have a little over 4 years of college and have been a part of some prominent research projects throughout the years, including: 1) the startup and testing of the Hallam Nuclear Power Plant before the reactor melted down, 2) the SNAP10A satellite research project at the Santa Susanna Research Complex west of the San Fernando Valley in Los Angels, 3) research on small motors and generators used for the guidance systems in ICBMs and space rockets at Sunstrand Aviation in Denver, 4) research in Fluidics (a new sister science to electronics) at Norgen Fluidics in Denver, 5) development of advance security and alarm systems with Notifier Company here in Lincoln, and 6) the same with Spectronics Corp. here in Lincoln.

I am telling you this, not for self aggrandizement, but so I can establish some sense of credibility.

I have a very unusual story to tell, a story that spans my entire lifetime…a story that could redefine our concepts concerning the nature of our universe. I am not considered a kook and I’m supported by many people including several professionals in several disciplines, some with PhDs, etc. I have written 3 books; I’ve given several talks around the country as a featured speaker and as a keynote speaker; and I’ve been interviewed in a few newspapers and minor magazines, on national and regional radio and regional TV.

To get to the point, I have had what most people call UFO encounters since my birth, most occurring here in Lincoln and Nebraska, as well as many in Wyoming and Colorado. I experienced my last overt encounter in 1986. I’ve been tested psychologically and I’ve been declared sane, not psychotic nor imaginative. I have a few witnesses to a few encounters.

I am attempting to write another book and publish it before I die. Since my story is so extremely complex and lengthy, I am attempting to do this through a website I’ve setup. It is setup so others can make comments and ask questions.

Since my story is so difficult to explain, I thought it might help to have others ask questions and make statements, even contribute short articles that might be acceptable for the new book. If some of the citizens of Lincoln could know about my story, there might be a few of them who would recall some of the encounters that occurred in and around Lincoln.

As you might know, this subject is a very touchy one; some people who have heard about my story even get angry for no apparent reason, save what they might judge a conflict with their religion. However, I can assure you that my conclusions concerning UFOs in general and especially my own encounters support what has been written in The Bible and other religions documents. The information related to my encounters, experiential information and verbal information, provide new insights into science, religion and history.

Rather than going into other details here: If you would like to know more, please click on to http://www.johnfosterufos.wordpress.com .

I am willing to answer any questions most anytime…on the website, on the phone, or in person. And I can furnish you names of others who can give you their opinions about my story. If you hear negative reports, I would like a rebuttal.

Thank you for your consideration……John Foster

About jafos

I am a 75 year old retired research and development electro/mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields...home builder, general contractor, artist, lecturer, author. Up until 1986, at age 48, I could recall some strange things that had occurred from my very early childhood...but I really couldn't understand them. Then in late 1986 through early 1987, in a very short time, I recalled, in extreme detail, an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters that had occurred throughout my life. Needless to say, I became almost totally devastated; my entire life was turned up-side down. A few witnesses have since recalled some of what I recalled, enough to convince me I am not psychotic or imaginative. In other words, believe it or not these unbelievable things actually happened. I have spent the last 26 years researching, writing and trying to understand. As a result of my intense efforts, I can now offer you these three books that I have created to help you and humankind try to understand some of the hidden mysteries of life and UFOs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

