A third of several reviews of our “1975 family Dillon Lake UFO Encounter”

(Please read the first and second 1975 Dillon Lake Encounter reviews to bring you up to this third review.)

a1

dillon lake area 2After Kindy and I stood on the knoll for some time, looking down on the strange booth-like object floating on the water, we turned and met the others at the picnic table. Sometime around this period, we ate the supper that Annie and Kindy had prepared for us. And I believe my father had organized our campsite.   

A craft just over the water near the boat launching area parking lot

It was either before supper or just after supper that Kindy and I decided to walk down to the parking lot and boat launching area just for exercise or to see if we could discover what the floating booth might have been. When we arrived on the north end of the parking lot, a craft began to manifest out on the water, just a few yards from shore. As I recall, it was white and didn’t exactly resemble the boat-like booth we had previously seen. We tried to get a better look at it, but something strange happened. We got confused and time seemed to slip away. I don’t know for sure what actually happened but the nature of the air changed and I strongly suspect we experience a somewhat short time-loss encounter that involved the craft out on the water. I recall walking toward it and talking with Kindy about what we were seeing. I also recall a period when Kindy wasn’t near me. I couldn’t see where she went and got somewhat concerned.

We then returned to our campsite and performed chores, which included building a campfire.

Small craft moving and hovering over small tent

When the fire was starting, we saw two young fellows setting up camp below us in the small valley to our East. They erected a small blue tent that was somewhat dome-shaped. The young fellows then left, I presumed to fish or go into town.

The sun began to set and we sang songs and told family stories for some time. Kindy also played the guitar and sang what she had learned from her guitar lessons. At one point, either I turned toward the East or Kindy or Brad said something about a strange happening behind me.

6, Dillion Lk c.g, craft over sm tentWhen I turned, I saw what appeared to be very small craft moving in from the North, from the direction of the lake. They moved up the small valley toward the South. They were at first so strange that I couldn’t figure out what they were. I saw at least two small disc-shaped craft, each in a volume of blue to blue-white luminous atmosphere that was dimly glowing. As one craft would disappear, the other would come into view ahead of the first…both fully visible at the same times. However, it occurred so subtle, one could hardly notice. They repeated this a few to several times, moving South a short distance, then turning East toward the small blue tent at the campsite below us. I estimate they were about two feet above my head (as I sat on a log at the campfire) and 5 to 7 feet above the ground as they moved. They went directly for the small blue tent in the small valley and moved around it. They then shined spotlights down upon the tent for an extended period, swirling the spotlights two or three times. It was the strangest thing I had ever seen, or so I thought at the time. The discs were about two to three feet in diameter before they turned to the east, but it seemed as if they were a little larger moving near the tent.

As this was taking place, I turned and talked about what I was seeing and I believe only Kindy responded and mentioned what she saw, which was basically the same thing I saw. Someone else I believe mentioned that they couldn’t understand what they saw.

When I turned back, the illuminations and lights dimmed and it seemed as if the objects were leaving or had left. So I turned back and we talked for a short time, then thought we would began singing again. But, I believe it was Brad who said he saw the crafts again. I turned and saw what seemed to be two dimly illuminated disc-shaped craft, what I presumed to be the same craft, moving very slowly to the south only about half as high as the trees. They seemed to be approximately 150 feet away. I turned again and we talked about what we were seeing, but then the craft seem to disappear.

After a couple of minutes or so, Brad and possibly Annie yelled that they saw the craft again to our south. I looked and saw at least two craft very low, near the ground about 300 feet away. And what was most astonishing was that they were shooting their spotlights up into the the trees. We saw the light beams moving randomly. The illumination extended to the tops of the trees. Then after a period, the illuminations dimmed and the craft seemed as if they had gone. At this point we it seemed as if we all were so confused, we couldn’t make any rational sense of it. Yet, we considered that the craft might be the law, looking for someone.

Still not fully comprehending what we had witnessed, as I recall, we again began to talk and sing. But it wasn’t long before we encountered the craft again.

Craft hovers over campfire and shines spotlight down us

I believe we lost track of the craft for some reason. Knowing what I know now, I suspect that they simply faded back out of sight into the natural three dimensional atmosphere. It seems now at this time and during my earlier recollections that we were confused during some periods and some of the others seemed to be somewhat paralyzed at times, as if they were not fully aware of what was happening. At any rate, at one point, we again began to sing. But we were soon startled by a brilliant light shinning down upon us. The entire campfire area was illuminated brightly. This completely confused us and we could not figure out what was happening. Looking up I saw the source of the light above us, which seemed to be a brilliant white light that I would guess was no more than three feet in diameter…and it seemed to be located just above the tree tops, the trees being about 30 to 50 high. It was so bright, I had a hard time keeping my eyes on it.

We talked about it for a time, but again it all seemed so confusing. I don’t really know how much time passed before the light moved off toward the north, again just above the trees.

It does seem now as if we did hear a voice speak to us from the light. However, if that actually happened, it seems as if it were just a short message, which I don’t recall at all.

I am certain that, at this time, we talked and conjectured that the craft and light was some kind of helicopter, possibly looking for an escaped criminal.

Brilliant light moves and hovers above trees as “the voice” speaks to us — a strange conversation takes place

Watching the light move above the trees toward the north, Kindy, possibly Brad, Kari and I get up from the fire and walk toward the north until we are standing under it. At this point I believe Brad (if he was with us) and Kari decide to return to the campfire where Annie and my father remained. The situation was somewhat scary and Kari wanted to be near her mom and grandfather.

As Kindy and I stood there looking up, I noticed the light was indeed a craft. When I first recognized it as a craft, it was southeast of us, moving slowly just above the tree tops in a west-southwest direction. It began to illuminate very brilliantly until it was no longer distinguishable as a craft. But the most interesting and also puzzling thing about it was that “the voice” began to speak when we first saw it southeast of us. It was a rich male voice who spoke in perfect English, just like the other times during other experiences when “the voice” spoke.

I’m not totally certain what it said early on, but my sure guess, judging from what I heard during other encounters, it spoke about history, the development of the United States, my or our improvement as human beings, and possibly something about the Native Americans. It at first spoke fast and continuous for what seemed like about 30 seconds.

When the voice spoke, it was obvious that it was not a helicopter. Because of this, I got very concerned and somewhat feared for our safety. So, I spoke loudly. Looking up directly at the light. I asked, “What business do you have interrupting our camping?” I might have asked who they were before I asked about interrupting our camping, but I don’t completely recall. I then asked who they were. The voice answered something, which I feel didn’t make sense. I believe I asked other questions and possibly made a couple of statements. But. like other encounters, I feel the voice continued speaking about those subjects in the previous paragraph. Yet, I strongly feel the voice heard my question and formulated his response accordingly, according to the ideas he was trying to convey. I believe I ask what they were doing when I realized that it wasn’t a helicopter.

I’m not totally sure what happened at this point, but I have strong feelings that the craft continued to fly on toward the southwest and the light began to dim until we could see it no longer. So, Kindy and I returned to the campfire. And, as you possibly have already guessed, there remained additional weird encounters that involved the entire family, except possibly my father who seemed to be frozen or paralyzed during most of the activity when the crafts were visible.

This sequence was extremely important in analyzing the purposes and meanings of all my encounters since birth. I will attempt to discuss the purposes and meanings in a final analysis.

(What happened during the remainder of our 1975 family Dillon Lake encounter to be continued in a following article.)

About jafos

I am a 75 year old retired research and development electro/mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields...home builder, general contractor, artist, lecturer, author. Up until 1986, at age 48, I could recall some strange things that had occurred from my very early childhood...but I really couldn't understand them. Then in late 1986 through early 1987, in a very short time, I recalled, in extreme detail, an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters that had occurred throughout my life. Needless to say, I became almost totally devastated; my entire life was turned up-side down. A few witnesses have since recalled some of what I recalled, enough to convince me I am not psychotic or imaginative. In other words, believe it or not these unbelievable things actually happened. I have spent the last 26 years researching, writing and trying to understand. As a result of my intense efforts, I can now offer you these three books that I have created to help you and humankind try to understand some of the hidden mysteries of life and UFOs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

