Why I titled my first book “Eminent Discovery”

Eminent:     *** (prenominal) noteworthy, conspicuous, or outstanding: eminent good sense.    *** projecting or protruding; prominent    *** [C15: from Latin ēminēre to project, stand out, from minēre to stand]

Discovery:    *** the action or process of discovering or being discovered: “the discovery of the body” synonyms: finding, location, uncovering, unearthing, realization

I wrote my first book, Eminent Discovery, over a period of 14 years, from the Fall of 1986 to the the year 2000, i.e. to the end of the millennium. I wrote periodically but somewhat continuously throughout those years. It took this long because the story of my encounters with so-called Ets and their UFOs was so extremely lengthy and complex. It was so complex I could not quickly comprehend the enormous number of suggested implications and meanings. To say the least, in the late 1980s and throughout the 1990s I was totally devastated and eventually suffered life threatening health problems; I lost my job and nearly lost my wife and family. My health problems became so severe at times, I nearly lost my life.

Before 1986 I could only recall several things in my life that I felt were mysterious or strange. However I did not suspect they were related to UFO phenomenon. Then in late Winter of 1986 I began to recall a very obvious, lengthy so-called UFO encounter that took place some 36 years previously. I was with 30 to 50 people that evening and mysterious UFO intelligences levitated 4 or 5 of us up into their hovering craft. I was the last to be taken.

Then from August of 1986 through February of 1987, after my recollections of this first encounter, I strangely experienced what I call a spontaneous “flood of recollections.” My flood of recollections indicated that other people and I had experienced an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters since my birth.

As this personal UFO story was revealed to me through the several months of my 1986/1987 “flood of recollections,” I found that other people and I had experienced brief simple sightings and more lengthy complicated encounters…sightings and encounters that had occurred from a couple of years after my birth in 1937 until that very August of 1986, when the so-called Ets and I had “a parting of the ways.”

After recalling what I considered to be most of the encounters that had occurred throughout my life, in the Spring of 1987, at age 49, I remember thinking that my past had been so multi-dimensionally complicated, it might take me as long as 10 years to research the suggested implications, the possible and probable meanings and reflect them against what was currently known about science, religion, and history.

In the beginning of this period the suggested implications nearly killed me. This was at first because of my fear of “going public,” right after being asked to go public. It also was because of many other fears, my intense anxiety, shock, anger and frustration. At times adrenaline surged continuously throughout my body. I felt the awesome weight of  what it all might mean for, not only me personally, but for the totality of humankind during modern times and for the totality of all humans throughout the centuries, from our very beginnings. I eventually suffered multiple heart attacks, two heart surgeries and other serious health problems and surgeries…loosing over half of my heart, among other things.

Another reason it took nearly 14 years to write my first book was because I felt no one would believe me unless I could visually describe what had happened by drawing some of the unbelievable things others and I witnessed during the encounters. I spent many days, weeks, months, and years sketching specific scenes that I recalled in extreme detail. This helped immensely in convincing other people what I had recalled was most likely true and at least somewhat accurate.

By late Spring of 1987, the most prominent implication seemed extremely obvious. The immense volume of information I had recalled implied or suggested that the nature of life on Earth, as well as life beyond Earth, lay well beyond our present human understanding. But I had very deep feelings that suggested that I could understand if I just had enough time to review and research the many aspects of this enormous number of encounters.

I have since discovered the information I received and the many strange encounters others and I experienced suggests that many of the happenings and characters of The Bible and other happenings and characters in ancient history are very similar to those that are involved in modern UFO encounters…thus the title of my first book: Eminent Discovery.

When I decided to write books, I knew, in order for me to cover all the important information thoroughly, I would have to write many books.

However, considering the health problems that I’ve suffered, my old age, and the fact that most people do not have the slightest interest, I am certain I will not be able to complete this task before I die. Therefore I hope to write one last book where I can pick up the loose ends and write a more meaningful summary.

I am using this website to lay out some of the important information. As you might have already guessed, my last book will be a continuance of my discovery of eminence.

(to be continued)

 

About jafos

I am a 75 year old retired research and development electro/mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields...home builder, general contractor, artist, lecturer, author. Up until 1986, at age 48, I could recall some strange things that had occurred from my very early childhood...but I really couldn't understand them. Then in late 1986 through early 1987, in a very short time, I recalled, in extreme detail, an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters that had occurred throughout my life. Needless to say, I became almost totally devastated; my entire life was turned up-side down. A few witnesses have since recalled some of what I recalled, enough to convince me I am not psychotic or imaginative. In other words, believe it or not these unbelievable things actually happened. I have spent the last 26 years researching, writing and trying to understand. As a result of my intense efforts, I can now offer you these three books that I have created to help you and humankind try to understand some of the hidden mysteries of life and UFOs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

