A 1969 time travel episode to over 5 years in the future in northeast Lincoln

A look into the future

I believe it was Summertime, 1968 or 1969. We had moved to Lincoln from Denver so that we could find the right place to raise our children. Throughout our travels, Lincoln turned out to be the best town we had seen for raising children. My wife and I were born here and it was a sacrifice monetarily to move because I had taken a 50% cut in pay and we had suddenly left a new house under construction in Denver. So as you can see it is our children who mean a lot to us.

Upon our arrival, we spent the first several weeks living with my father. We used his house and kind generosity as a jumping off place. We began to look for a home we could buy that had some extra land because, as Frank Loyd Wright said: “All homes should have at least one acre per family member.” Yet this one we finally settled on had only a total of one and a half acres for the five of us. Never the less, it turned out to be a perfect place for the kids. They still harbor wonderful memories of the adventures they experienced there. The place had an old dilapidated barn with a hay loft, an old worn out chicken house, a small stable that was not too stable, a corn crib, and a small cottage that we enjoyed fixing up throughout the years.

I could go on and on describing the enchanting place, but this article is meant to relay to you an astounding revelation that proves to me that we live in a reality of predestination. I cannot prove it here but I will in other articles the fact that it is a predestination that can be modified at least to some extent according to our personal wills.   

After we had move into the old place, I decided that one of the first jobs before us, in order that the kids could be safe, was to cut down a huge old Elm tree that had died just west of the old dilapidated barn. It died because of Dutch Elm Disease that had hit Lincoln with a fury. And because I had been a lumber jack in my youth, I decided to teach the kids how to cut down a tree, a large one at that.

So, after we had felled the tree and cut the huge branches into manageable log-like pieces, we sat down to rest. And suddenly one of the kids asked, “What is that?” They were pointing off toward the north, toward the University of Nebraska Pig Farm. I looked and saw a red light located low to the ground about one half mile away. It turned on for several seconds and then turned off…while a short time later or simultaneously it turned on again at another location, then turned off. This continued for some time. I finally told my wife that it was just too strange and I thought I should investigate. Of course the kids wanted to go also. So the kids and I got into our car and began driving to that location.

When we arrived near the location where we saw the light or lights, nothing was there. This was where Dorthy Drive now intersects with Adams Street. Yet I do recall, for a short time a somewhat small volume of air distorted and a windowed craft developed in the strange air. It was about 10 feet above the ground at about 100 feet away from us, to our east southeast…behind what would now be the stop sign on Dorthy Drive. It turned on to Adams Street and moved on down the small valley ahead of us. So we drove on eastward.

Driving down into the small valley on Adams Street, we noticed the red lights again, but they were at the top of the next hill just south of the street. As we approached, the lights mysteriously disappeared. Yet, for a short moment or two I had seen what seemed to be a gray saucer-shaped object with windows, similar to what we had just previously seen. When nothing else occurred, I pulled into a drive and turned around.

As we drove back toward the small valley, I saw the craft again, a couple of times. It flew close to our car on the right hand side a little over head high, and it cut in front of us moving off to the south. It seemed strange because as I looked at it, I saw a chain link fence on the north, which had I not seen before. I yelled at the kids to see if they saw what I saw, but they seemed to be messing around in the back seat and didn’t answer me.

Then as we approached the bottom of the small valley, I got startled to see a large part of the atmosphere distort and become natural again. And then to my surprise, just off to my south, I saw a small lake with a water fountain shooting up high in the center of the lake. I yelled at the kids, but they apparently were disabled some how. And as I drove on, I saw the back side of two story houses, a row of houses that extended from the lake to about one block to the west. During this time, I felt just a little disoriented. However, what I was seeing seemed completely natural.

(I have vague memories of seeing the lake and one or two of the houses before, as we were driving eastward through the small valley.)

This is about all I remember of the short time travel episode, and as I remember I asked the kids if they saw what I saw. Apparently they didn’t. I don’t recall if I told my wife about the bizarre event, but I did in later years, because every time I drive down Adams Street in that area, I remember that future time episode.

It is more than just interesting that that lake was built and so were what appear to be those very same houses south of Adams Street. The back side of the houses face Adams Street and that is what I saw during the short future time episode. It also is more than interesting that Mahoney Golf Course was eventually built behind a chain link fence along that stretch of Adams Street to the north, a course where I have played many times, where several to many times others and I encountered UFOs, some of the craft appearing to be the same as the windowed saucer that at least I saw more than 5 years previously before the golf course was built.

Considering all of this, I can confidently say that the construction of the small lake, the fountain, the houses, and the golf course were all predestine. Predestine by who or what is the huge unanswered question.

Or maybe it was not predestine at all. Maybe the life we live now is much more than it seems to be. Maybe, like a living sculpture, it is all laid out before us and we just detect it second by second. And just maybe we can accept it as it comes, or maybe we truly have the opportunity to change it, second by second as it comes. Or more likely, we with God and the spiritual brotherhoods can change it at anytime as it comes.

If we truly can change it, and I believe most people believe we can, we, the collective creators are the end controllers, with us individual human beings (i.e. you and me alone) having the final say in all matters, second by second. In this way we truly are responsible for our ultimate destiny because we have a choice to accept or not accept what lays before us. Yet, we cannot know what lays before us unless we can experience the future in our minds, or as in my case, in future time/space warp episodes.

 

About jafos

I am a 75 year old retired research and development electro/mechanical engineer with experience in the nuclear, aerospace, fluidic, civil and commercial fields...home builder, general contractor, artist, lecturer, author. Up until 1986, at age 48, I could recall some strange things that had occurred from my very early childhood...but I really couldn't understand them. Then in late 1986 through early 1987, in a very short time, I recalled, in extreme detail, an enormous number of so-called UFO encounters that had occurred throughout my life. Needless to say, I became almost totally devastated; my entire life was turned up-side down. A few witnesses have since recalled some of what I recalled, enough to convince me I am not psychotic or imaginative. In other words, believe it or not these unbelievable things actually happened. I have spent the last 26 years researching, writing and trying to understand. As a result of my intense efforts, I can now offer you these three books that I have created to help you and humankind try to understand some of the hidden mysteries of life and UFOs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

